Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(96 reviews)
88.5% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Caden - |Recommended: NoIt is really a disgusting place their is no up keep. The maintenance team does not get the job done nor have they finished any work order that I have posted. The office team harassed my roommates by barging in like she owned the place and was dropping the f bomb it is not a good environment
submitted by David P. - |Recommended: YesDavid — University Gateway has become awesome once Brittany took over in management She has been able to help me with any questions I have had and helped get my friend approved to live with me. She really has been on top of things Jimmy the Maintenance guy has been amazing He has fixed many things for me in the apartment and I haven't had any issues since. Just a shout out to say thank you for all your hard work
submitted by Mark R. - |Recommended: NoPoor maintenance response, bad parking — If you come in anytime after 10 30 there isn't a single parking spot open. Have to wait weeks for priority maintenance requests. AC has not been working at the end of the summer here in our apartment for weeks. Submitted multiple maintenance requests and the team marked them completed without ever contacting us or stepping foot in the apartment. Frustrating
response from property -Hello Mark. Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience and our team is working hard to resolve the above issues. I would like to verify that you have working air conditioning. Please reach out to the leasing office so we can confirm.
submitted by Nunya - |Recommended: NoWHATEVER YOU DO DO NOT LIVE HERE. The worst apartments I have ever had the displeasure of living in. They charged for parking at the beginning but oversold parking spots then made us pay extra to get new permits because of their mistake. There is trash all over the grounds which ruins what could be a nice area. Staff is extremely disrespectful and will violate the lease at any point they can if you have not read it and are confident in every aspect of it. Had multiple instances of management just walking in without giving the legally required 24 hour notice and the 48 hour notice specified in the lease. The pool was never open until the last month of my lease. Volleyball court is overgrown and has rocks in it. It has one 2 person couch for a 5 person apartment. They have a terrible bug problem and the screens and windows don't even keep them out if you have them shut all the time. And to top it all off they will try to charge fees for cleaning when you move out even if you cleaned.
response from property -Hello Nunya. Thank you for taking the time in submitting this review. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experiences and would like to address them. Can you please contact our leasing office for assistance? Thank you again Nuny and I hope to hear from you soon.
submitted by Meegan H. - |Recommended: YesTenant Review — It's been pretty good so far. I would say my only main complaint was that upon move in the apartment clearly had not been cleaned since the last people moved out.
response from property -Hello Meegan. Thank you for the 4 stars!!! I'd like to address the unit's condition. Could you reach out to the leasing office?
submitted by Nathan M. - |Recommended: YesI like it here — I'm relatively new to this place but the people who live here are very nice and work hard. highly recommended
response from property -Hello Nathan. Thanks for the 5 stars!!!
submitted by Mark B. - |Recommended: NoNeeds work — I feel that the property needs a serious renovation. Other then looking worn-out it's a good place to live.
response from property -Hello Mark. Thank you for the 4 stars!!
submitted by Olivia C. - |Recommended: NoReview — This place is nice because it is close to campus and they have just undergone new management who are a lot better
response from property -Hello Olivia. Thank you for taking the time in submitting this review. We look forward to continuing our growth in our staff and community.
submitted by Alexis O. - |Recommended: YesThis place is a nice communal and clean place — The people here are kind and flexible. There isn’t much noise that distracts. Parking here kinda sucks because some people just park wherever on curbs and it makes it hard to get through but other than that…GREAT location, kind people, good cleanliness I love it
submitted by Jared B. - |Recommended: YesRough beginning but everything is sorted. — The first apartment I was assigned was absolutely disgusting. A previous renter refused to move out and let the cleaners in. I was moved into a new room that was much cleaner. The staff I interacted with were very kind and understanding. So far it's been mostly good here.
submitted by S.L - |Recommended: YesI have enjoyed living at University Gateway, Bailey the main staff member I have worked with has always been incredibly helpful and ensures to make an active effort into making the property nicer to live in. Maintenance was lacking when I first moved in however as of recently this has increased. This I have to believe is due to a change in management Heariarchy. The internet works great and for the price I pay for a private room the apartment is worth it. It is a safe environment for myself and my ESA to live in.
submitted by Hannah D. - |Recommended: YesNice Staff, Clean Units, Poorly Constructed Furniture — Disclaimer I'm really new here so this opinion could change for better or worse in the future Staff So far the staff seems responsive and helpful. They were also friendly when I stopped by the leasing office which is such a nice change of pace from the staff I dealt with at the last place I rented from. Unit Quality The units are remodeled and modern. Especially the huge bathroom mirrors as well as the kitchen sink fridge stove island. Parking I'm not sure if this will change as more students show up at the end of the Summer but so far parking is always available near my unit, which is good Complaints My only complaint would be that, while I like that the units are furnished, most of the furniture in the unit is pretty poorly constructed. The first day I moved in 6 27 2021 I noticed that the desk in my room was falling apart and missing pieces. Second, the blinds are missing pieces making my room pretty visible to the outside. And last, the bed frame is super insecure. On one of the legs, the nut caps and washers are missing so the frame is resting totally on the bolts and as a result, the frame has fallen away from the leg headboard three times already once while I was sleeping lol and the other more secured legs are still pretty loose. On the bright side though I did just submit three maintenance requests for these issues and hopefully they'll be resolved really soon I've heard the maintenance team here is reasonably responsive .
submitted by Skyler F. - |Recommended: YesCan't complain — The location is perfect, their roommate pairing system is super accurate, and I haven't had a work order stay active for more than two business days. The only complaints I have are the thermostat very much analog and has to be set to heat or cool, can't manage that setting on its own and the internet speed, which should be getting an upgrade in a month or so.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of University Gateway, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by University Gateway, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose