Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4
(107 reviews)
84.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Benilde P. - |Recommended: YesThe best in Orem — The Gateway is great. You can find everything close. Bus stop, grocery, clothing store, places to eat... I love to live here.
submitted by Rainey R. - |Recommended: YesIt’s great — Fun place Easy to find parking, hardly any noise
submitted by Nope - |Recommended: NoThe good reviews are fake from management - look at google for valid reviews
submitted by Emma N. - |Recommended: YesGreat people working here, so helpful and kind — the staff are all so helpful and kind whenever you have a confusion or a problem, they are right on board to helping solve it right away. they are also very flexible and you can tell they are trying to make sure your experience is a good one.
submitted by Alec M. - |Recommended: NoJust...Why — University Gateway. Make sure that you take a look at it in another avenue than just through UVU Housing here, you see what people really think and how it's really portrayed, unlike the facade they portray there. Before I go off, the reason I didn't leave is because it was close, conveniently so, to campus, and especially to the Keller Building, where I did most of my MBA work. It gets credit for its closeness to campus, but that's about it. Despite holding regular clean checks every other month or so, they allow for the general living conditions to degrade. Be prepared to submit SEVERAL work orders to get things fixed, and maybe SEVERAL MORE for the same issues. In my case, a water issue from the floor above us caused a hole to open up in the bathroom ceiling, and it took no less than FIVE work orders for the maintenance people to fix it properly. Did you assume this was student housing Oh, no. No, the management at this place allows for older individuals and their own staff to stay on-site, which isn't a problem itself. No, the problem arises when the people above you friends of the manager or maintenance have like half a dozen kids who stomp around, cry, scream, or otherwise cause a ton of noise. Quiet hours are 10 PM - 7 AM, so as long as they're not making noise within those hours, management won't do jack to help address the problem. That's also to say nothing of the dog these people had locked in their home when they both worked, which would cry and whine all day long. This latter problem got worked out, but it took a while. Management is also generally apathetic. Yes, I'm aware that it's difficult to run an apartment complex and that the job comes with its fair share of issues, but if you look at the whole manager vs. leader concept, these people are unexceptional and do not care. They are bosses, not leaders. New management, even a new property management company current Nelson Partners would benefit this place new eyes and perspectives are needed BADLY. Also, don't plan on having a pool at your disposal. Yes, the complex has one, and no, it hasn't been usable for nigh unto a year. Saw some friends of management in there the other day though... see images below They also punished the whole complex for laundry room hours due to the sins of a few. see image below In conclusion, if you want your living situation to not be a problem, don't live here. If you just want to worry about schoolwork and relationships only, don't live here. Living here gives you a whole slew of new problems to deal with. Again, I only stayed because of all my stuff and the convenience factor. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Do your research on places around here before you pay for anything. Look into the Green, into Wolverine Crossing, into other places around here. A good deal would be about 400-500 a month, give or take. Management, if you read this, shape yourselves and this place up. If you see this and don't like it, tough. If I see it get deleted, I'll put it back as many times as it takes. If you take action against me, I'll take action against you. Let the games begin.
submitted by Alec M. - |Recommended: NoUniversity Gateway. Make sure that you take a look at it in another avenue than just through UVU Housing here, you see what people really think and how it's really portrayed, unlike the facade they portray there. Before I go off, the reason I didn't leave is because it was close, conveniently so, to campus, and especially to the Keller Building, where I did most of my MBA work. It gets credit for its closeness to campus, but that's about it. Despite holding regular clean checks every other month or so, they allow for the general living conditions to degrade. Be prepared to submit SEVERAL work orders to get things fixed, and maybe SEVERAL MORE for the same issues. In my case, a water issue from the floor above us caused a hole to open up in the bathroom ceiling, and it took no less than FIVE work orders for the maintenance people to fix it properly. Did you assume this was student housing Oh, no. No, the management at this place allows for older individuals and their own staff
submitted by Caitlynd N. - |Recommended: YesGood — Overall this place is a really good first apartment. Its cute and affordable.
submitted by Logan A. - |Recommended: Yes. — .
submitted by PJ - |Recommended: NoMy experience living at university gateway was awful and I would not recommend for anybody to put up with that place. The management was the most frustrating part of living there. Management's response to maintenance request took weeks and there were constant issues with parking. The pool and hot tub were closed for the entire year I lived there. The actual apartments are small and crowded. The only positive thing I can say about this complex was the location. Overall it was just not worth the constant headaches with the staff management.
submitted by Rae C. - |Recommended: NoUnacceptable Housing NO Parking — We co-signed on a lease for our daughter, we read the lease through - the lease states that parking is allotted on space per resident, it NEVER stated that the residents would have to go in weekly to get a pass or that to avoid this they would need to purchase another pass for 20 more a month These students are young, living on little money and are being taken for granted The lease also states that if they want to do their laundry there they will need to pay and extra 20, our daughter NEVER does her laundry there- NEVER Yet she is still charged for doing her laundry. Today she went in for her parking pass so that she does not get a boot on her car and she was told that they are all out - but she can choose to pay the extra 20 for the other parking pass, however she was also told that they have almost 300 residents and less than 200 parking spaces available. She is a young working student and can not afford another 20 a month on top of the 20 she is already paying for the laundry that she is not using This is NOT acceptable The manager told our daughter today to check her attitude' when she was upset about being told she would have to pay another 20 a month This is NOT acceptable. I want a call back My number is 435-215-8246.
submitted by Ingrid L. - |Recommended: NoLaundry time — I work Monday to Saturday 10 until 4 and I study Monday to Thursday 5 pm until 9 30 pm, I know you guys are trying to keep everything organize but this hours doesn’t work for people that works and it has only weekends to laundry
response from property -Hi, thank you for your Google review. We did this to upgrade security and have time to fix machines but the times are back to normal now. Please reach out to the leasing office with any other concerns or comments and we would love to help you out with anything. Thanks
submitted by Caden - |Recommended: NoIt is really a disgusting place their is no up keep. The maintenance team does not get the job done nor have they finished any work order that I have posted. The office team harassed my roommates by barging in like she owned the place and was dropping the f bomb it is not a good environment
response from property -We definitely apologize for this situation that you experienced here at University Gateway. We have changed management since then and will be working on making sure that maintenance is completing work orders. Please reach out to the office with any questions or concerns. Thank you
submitted by David P. - |Recommended: YesDavid — University Gateway has become awesome once Brittany took over in management She has been able to help me with any questions I have had and helped get my friend approved to live with me. She really has been on top of things Jimmy the Maintenance guy has been amazing He has fixed many things for me in the apartment and I haven't had any issues since. Just a shout out to say thank you for all your hard work
response from property -Thank you so much for your awesome Review! We appreciate you! You are an awesome Resident and are happy to have you living with us!
submitted by Mark R. - |Recommended: NoPoor maintenance response, bad parking — If you come in anytime after 10 30 there isn't a single parking spot open. Have to wait weeks for priority maintenance requests. AC has not been working at the end of the summer here in our apartment for weeks. Submitted multiple maintenance requests and the team marked them completed without ever contacting us or stepping foot in the apartment. Frustrating
response from property -Hello Mark. Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. I am so sorry to hear about your experience and our team is working hard to resolve the above issues. I would like to verify that you have working air conditioning. Please reach out to the leasing office so we can confirm.
submitted by Nunya - |Recommended: NoWHATEVER YOU DO DO NOT LIVE HERE. The worst apartments I have ever had the displeasure of living in. They charged for parking at the beginning but oversold parking spots then made us pay extra to get new permits because of their mistake. There is trash all over the grounds which ruins what could be a nice area. Staff is extremely disrespectful and will violate the lease at any point they can if you have not read it and are confident in every aspect of it. Had multiple instances of management just walking in without giving the legally required 24 hour notice and the 48 hour notice specified in the lease. The pool was never open until the last month of my lease. Volleyball court is overgrown and has rocks in it. It has one 2 person couch for a 5 person apartment. They have a terrible bug problem and the screens and windows don't even keep them out if you have them shut all the time. And to top it all off they will try to charge fees for cleaning when you move out even if you cleaned.
response from property -Hello Nunya. Thank you for taking the time in submitting this review. I'm sorry to hear about your recent experiences and would like to address them. Can you please contact our leasing office for assistance? Thank you again Nuny and I hope to hear from you soon.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of University Gateway, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by University Gateway, its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose